Monocule – Monocule Volume 1


Maestro Nicky Romero debuts his alter ego with the new “Monocule Volume 1” EP, which is out on his imprint Protocol Recordings. Throughout his illustrious career, Nicky has become synonymous with cutting edge progressive music and has since experimented with dance-pop crossover styles and more. Monocule is a brand new moniker that is dedicated to his passion for deeper, underground vibes. The EP’s first track “Time to Save” with Tim van Werd ft. Mosimann has a decidedly darker vibe than the usual Protocol tracks, with growling basslines and emotive vocals. “Close To Me” delivers cinematic melodies overtop a deep bassline and breathy lyrical overlays. At the same time, the final track, “Waiting For You” evokes memories of grooving on dark dance floors before the global pandemic.

Additional information



, , ,

Release Type


Related Releases

  • Monocule, Tim van Werd, Nicky Romero – Time To Save (ft. Mosimann)