Protocol Grooves Pt. 1


Catalog Number: PR202 Categories: , Tags: , Release Date: May 29, 2020

Lace up those dancing shoes, because Nicky Romero’s Protocol Recordings just released their seriously club-friendly “Protocol Grooves Pt.1” EP. Boasting five never before heard tracks from CAMARDA & Almero, Stefano Iezzi & Joe C, GIORG & Santez, Soulvation, Mosimann & VY•DA, “Protocol Grooves Pt. 1” EP focuses on a decidedly underground, clubby sound, showcasing the label’s sonic diversity. “They Don’t Know” by CAMARDA & Almero opens the EP with a tech-house flourish that will light up any room, while “Hot” by Stefano Iezzi & Joe C and “In Your Soul” from GIORG & Santez deliver emotive vocals and disco influences from a bygone era. Soulvation’s “Gonna Make You Feel It” is both minimal and funky with its strong kick drums, before Mosimann & VY•DA close the EP with their brooding, melodic house gem “Waiting to Run.” The project is a new venture from Protocol, and it’s safe to say we are here for it! Keep an eye out for part 2.

  1. CAMARDA & Almero – They Don’t Know
  2. Stefano Iezzi & Joe C – Hot
  3. GIORG & Santez – In Your Soul
  4. Soulvation – Gonna Make You Feel It
  5. Mosimann & VY•DA – Waiting to Run

Additional information



, , , , , , ,

Release Type