Turkish artist Ali Bakgor debuts on Nicky Romero’s Protocol Recordings with his new track “Insincere,” a progressive gem with Vessbroz, featuring J.O.Y. It’s captivating from its cinematic opening notes, with cinematic melodies floating atop undulating, deep progressive basslines. J.O.Y’s voice gives an emotive edge, while Ali Bakgor and Vessbroz’s seamless production skills give “Insincere” dancefloor-worthy credentials. Bakgor has earlier remixed the likes of Tujamo or Ofenbach & Feder, while Vessbroz have already collaborated with Juicy M, Chris Willis, and more. They even scored a spot on the Billboard Chart’s Top 40 with their debut album.

Listen to “Come Back Again” by Almero here! 

Founded by Nicky Romero, Protocol Recordings is one of the leading imprints for innovative electronic dance music. It boasts a roster of heavy-hitters, complemented with immensely talented up-and-comers such as Thomas Gold, Deniz Koyu, Teamworx, Futuristic Polar Bears, Trilane, Marcus Santoro, Stadiumx, Tim van Werd, and Nicky Romero himself, to name a few. All with a diverse range of sounds that are guaranteed to light up a dance floor. Ali Bakgor first made waves with his official remix of “Say What You Wanna” for Tujamo, as well as his official releases “Dark Side,” “Over U,” and “Wait No More” under the record label FRQNCY. His singles “Silence” and “Wonder” were heavily supported by Tiësto, EDX, Don Diablo, Martin Garrix, and Sam Feldt, setting a promising stage for his career. Always trying to look to the future of music, Bakgor released on Spinnin’, Sony, Universal Music, CONTROVERSIA, Soave, and Madworks. His songs are featured in more than 3,000 playlists around the world, such as Spotify’s Mint, New Music Friday, Lowkey Tech, Hit Dance, and Night Rider.