The unrivaled music mecca that is the Amsterdam Dance Event is just a few short weeks away, and Protocol Recordings has a series of special gifts to help their fans gear up for the party. Nicky Romero’s imprint has launched its new Protocol Lab, where newcomers and rising stars have the opportunity to showcase their diversity and talent for music production. The first edition of Protocol Lab is the release of three EPs in the three weeks before ADE, each featuring brand new releases from some of their most promising artists. The first four-track EP contains music from Ovion & Sam Void, Maximals, Bout & Sovth, Teamworx, Sunstars and Funkybeat!

Download/Stream “Protocol Lab pt.1”
1. Ovion & Sam Void – Faded
2. Maximals, Bout & Sovth – Fall In Line (ft. Nino Lucarelli) (Teamworx Remix)
3. Sunstars – One Time
4. Funkybeat – Backstab

After listening the first Protocol Lab, you’ll want to book a ticket to ADE to see the artists in person – if you haven’t already. On October 18th, Protocol once again takes over iconic milk-factory-turned-concert hall, The Melkweg, for a wild night of house music and hedonism. This year’s showcase is the pinnacle of Protocol’s massive fifth anniversary celebrations, and will feature over twenty of the label’s established stars and rising talent across two rooms. The lineup features many of the artists heard on the Protocol Lab EPs as well as some more familiar and new names; Corey James, D.O.D, Florian Picasso, Kryder, Raiden, Sam Void, Stadiumx, Tom Staar, Tom Tyger, Nicky Romero and friends will take over the main room, while Blinders, Brian Cross, Dr. Shiver, Funkybeat, Maximals, Navarra, SWACQ, Sunstars and Teamworx hold down the second stage. As always, expect some special guests and other surprises from the gang. Protocol’s ADE celebration is gearing up to be one all-nighter you don’t want to sleep on!

Tickets “5 Years Of Protocol – Nicky Romero & Friends”